Past Prize Recipients

We have awarded over 300 Prizes and recognized over 850 students for their outstanding work in race relations. Here is just a small selection of our previous Prize recipients. Click on their names to see detailed descriptions of their projects.

  • Ziad Ahmed

    Zian Ahmed
    Ziad founded Redefy, a teen organization committed to defying stereotypes and embracing tolerance.
  • Pranaya Anshu

    Pranaya Anshu
    Pranaya created a new library program, Children's Craft Time, in an effort to promote racial harmony in her community.
  • Wei Chen

    Wei Chen
    Wei was largely responsible for bringing widespread media attention to the issues of student violence in Philadelphia.
  • Daniella Cohen

    Daniella Cohen
    Daniella co-founded G.I.V.E (go. innovate.volunteer.educate.) to promote cultural understanding across the globe.
  • Mamadou Diallo

    Mamadou Diallo
    Mamadou founded Young Hackers which empowers minority students to develop skills in writing software code.
  • Quincy Inman

    Quincy Inman
    Quincy designed and orchestrated a school-wide Culture Day.
  • Nandi Marumo

    Nandi Marumo
    Nandi initiated a discussion group that evolved into the group RAD (Race! Action! Discussion!).
  • Evodie Ngoy

    Evodie Ngoy
    Evodie, a powerful short-film maker, documented issues of racism stemming from being a refugee.
  • Shawn Ohazuruike

    Shawn Ohazuruike
    Shawn created and led a student group at his high school called Diversity Among Peers (DAP).
  • Hannah Rosenthal

    Hannah Rosenthal
    Hannah re‐established a Diversity Club at her school and enhanced the role the club played in the school community.
  • Tayler Ulmer

    Tayler Ulmer
    Tayler was honored for creating, organizing, and moderating a panel that addressed racial and cultural stereotypes.
  • Michael Wattendorf

    Michael Wattendorf
    Michael raised awareness on diversity and race relations at Thomas Jefferson High School for Science and Technology.